FCBL Network Network
Futures League

Futures League Info


Mailing and Street Address:
46 Chestnut Hill Rd.

Chelmsford, Mass 01824

Telephone: (617) 593-2112
Email: futuresleague@yahoo.com

Year Founded: 2010

Commissioner: Chris Hall
Directors: Chris Carminucci, Hannah Schley, Drew Weber, Tim Bawmann, Dave Hoyt,  Mike Daboul, Sander Stotland, John Morrison, Marv Goldklang, Jeff Goldklang, Jerry Murphy, John Gallo, Taylor McCarthy, Pat Salvi, Bill Terlecky, Mike Canina, Van Schley
2013 Opening Date: June 5th
2013 Closing Date: August 8th
Regular Season: 54 games (27 Home, 27 Away)
League Members: Martha's Vineyard, Nashua, Pittsfield, Seacoast, Torrington, Wachusett, Old Orchard Beach, North Shore, Brockton

Playoff Format:  A three-round playoff will contain the top 6 teams from the regular season. In Round 1 (Play-In Round), the top two seeds will receive a bye while there will be a one game play-in between the #3 and #6 seed, and the #4 and #5 seed. Round 2 (Semi-Final Round) will consist of a three-game series between the #1 seed and the lower seeded winner from Round 1, and a three-game series between the #2 seed and the higher seeded winner from Round 1. Round 3 (Championship Round) will consist of a three-game series between the two teams who won their series in Round 2. Roster Limit: 30
Player Eligibility Rule: Must have a minimum,1 year, of NCAA or NAIA eligibility.
Brand of Baseball: Diamond
Statistician: Pointstreak.com, 602 - 1595 16th Avenue, Richmond Hill, ON, Canada L4B 3N9